May 2, 2014 - Rockford, IL

New Members Inducted into Nursing Honor Society

ROCKFORD, Ill—Thirteen nursing students from Saint Anthony College of Nursing were inducted into The Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI) on May 2.  The local chapter, Phi Omicron #493, established in 2011 at Saint Anthony College of Nursing, has more than 50 members and is the only chapter in Rockford.   Membership is by invitation to baccalaureate and graduate nursing students who demonstrate excellence in scholarship and to nurse leaders exhibiting exceptional achievements in nursing.

The new members inducted include:

  • Deborah Anderson
  • Nicole Buhler
  • Tiffany Emberson
  • Megan Gendron
  • Laura Hagenbruch
  • Abigail Hawley
  • Amy Kirchoff
  • Kathryn Kurilla
  • Sara Leigh
  • Rebecca Palmer
  • Hannah Randall
  • Lauren Sible
The mission of the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International is advancing world health and celebrating nursing excellence in scholarship, leadership, and service.  The vision of the Honor Society of Nursing is to be the global organization of choice for nursing. STTI has more than 130,000 active members that reside in more than 85 countries.

Amy Mastroianni, college affairs coordinator